Athletics News - UNLV
UNLV Hall Call: Nominations Now Being Accepted
The public is invited to nominate eligible candidates for the Class of 2008.
The public is invited to nominate eligible candidates for the Class of 2008.

Printable HOF Nomination Form in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

Nominations are now being accepted for induction to the UNLV Athletics Hall of Fame, the school announced Thursday.

To be eligible for the Class of 2007-08, former student-athletes must have left the school by 1998 or prior and coaches and staff must have left their position at the school by 2003 or prior. Categories are: Athlete, Coach, Athletic Staff, Team and Distinguished Contributor.

The nomination process is open to the public and the deadline for receiving the completed form is Jan. 31, 2007. The official form is available in pdf form at the top of this page.

All entries should include the whereabouts of the person being nominated along with current address and phone number if at all possible.

Call UNLV's sports information department at (702) 895-3207 for more information regarding the nomination process.

The Class of 2007-08 will be inducted this fall at a date still to be determined.

Born in 1987, the hall is now nearly 90 members strong, including 11 teams. With induction ceremonies taking place every two years, the last class honored was made up of men's golf's Chris Riley and Chad Campbell, softball's Cyndi Parus, track and field's Trevaia Williams, men's tennis' Roger Pettersson, the 1989-90 Lady Rebels basketball team and distinguished contributor Mel Wolziner.

A complete list of the hall's current members follows:



Greg Anthony Athlete/Basketball 2002 Rene Arceneaux* Distinguished Contributor 1994 Dr. Thomas Armour Staff 1987 Stacey Augmon Athlete/Basketball 2002 Dr. Donald Baepler Administration 1994 Freddie Banks Athlete/Basketball 2004 Roger Barnson* Administration/Coach 1987 Ernie Becker, Sr. Distinguished Contributor 1988 Rex Bell Distinguished Contributor 1998 Bob Blum Distinguished Contributor 2000 Dr. Kathie Calloway Athlete/Basketball 1994 Chad Campbell Athlete/Golf 2006 Glenn Carano Athlete/Football 1989 Jack Cason Distinguished Contributor 1994 Bob Cline Distinguished Contributor 1989 Dr. David Cohen Athlete/Soccer 1994 Randall Cunningham Athlete/Football 1997 Fred Dallimore Coach/Baseball 2004 Michael Chub Drakulich Administration/Coach 1987 Sally Fleisher Athlete/Swimming 2000 Bob Florence Athlete/Basketball 1987 Ralph Garcia Athlete/Baseball 1989 Armen Gilliam Athlete/Basketball 1998 Glen Gondrezick Athlete/Basketball 1987 Sidney Green Athlete/Basketball 1994 Lori Harrigan Athlete/Softball 2002 Mike "Cowboy" Haverty Athlete/Football 1988 Nate Hawkins Athlete/Football 1987 Dr. Gerald Higgins Distinguished Contributor 2002 Christina Hixson Distinguished Contributor 1997 Trena Hull Athlete/Track & Field 2000 Joe Ingersoll Athlete/Football 1987 Bill Ireland Administration/Coach 1987 Larry Johnson Athlete/Basketball 2002 Pauline Jordan Athlete/Basketball 2000 Sam King Athlete/Football 1994 Tony Knap Coach/Football 1989 Todd Liebenstein Athlete/Football 1994 Don Lyons Athlete/Basketball, Track 1987 Alice Mason Administration/Coach 1987 Keenan McCardell Athlete/Football 2004 Elburt Miller Athlete/Basketball 1987 Aaron Mitchell Athlete/Football 1989 Ken Mitchell Athlete/Football 1989 Bill "Wildcat" Morris Distinguished Contributor 1987 Michael Morton Athlete/Football 1994 Cyndi Parus Athlete/Softball 2006 Dave Pearl Administration 1994 Dr. Wayne Pearson Administration 1994 Roger Pettersson Athlete/Tennis 2006 Bart Pippenger Athlete/Swimming 2000 Art Plunkett Athlete/Football 1994 Herb Pryor Athlete/Baseball 1988 Marilyn Redd* Distinguished Contributor 1997 Chris Riley Athlete/Golf 2006 Jackie Robinson Athlete/Basketball 1994 Brad Rothermel Administration 1998 Tommy Rowland Athlete/Football 1994 Robbie Ryerson Athlete/Soccer 1998 Warren Schutte Athlete/Golf 2004 Robert Smith Athlete/Basketball 1987 Ricky Sobers Athlete/Basketball 1987 Raymond Strong Athlete/Football 1989 Jerry Tarkanian Administration/Coach 1998 Sheila Tarr Athlete/Track & Field 1997 Reggie Theus Athlete/Basketball 1989 Mike Thomas Athlete/Football 1989 Misty Thomas Athlete/Basketball 1997 Lisa Thompson Athlete/Track & Field 2000 R.E. "Doc" Tobler Team Doctor/Trainer 1989 Scott Warner Athlete/Men's Tennis 1998 Tom Wiesner Distinguished Contributor 1994 Trevaia Williams Athlete/Track & Field 2006 Matt Williams Athlete/Baseball 1997 Mel Wolzinger Distinguished Contributor 2006 Elbert "Ickey" Woods Athlete/Football 1998



1958-59 Men's Basketball Squad 1989 1967-68 Men's Basketball Squad 1989 1968 Football Squad 1987 1974 Football Squad 1988 1976-77 Men's Basketball Squad 1987 1979 Football Squad 1994 1980 Baseball Squad 1994 1986-87 Men's Basketball Squad 1998 1989-90 Men's Basketball Squad 2000 1989-90 Women's Basketball Squad 2006 1990-91 Men's Basketball Squad 2002

Online Store