Donate Tickets
UNLV Women's Sports Foundation Announces Executive Committee For 2000-2001

June 21, 2000


The UNLV Women's Sports Foundation announced their Executive Committee Members for the 2000-2001 Fiscal Year. The slate was nominated and approved at the June 4th Annual meeting held at the Las Vegas Country Club.

Vaune Kadlubek was voted to her second term as Chair of the organization. Kadlubek, a UNLV alumna, works in the UNLV Office of NCAA Academic Services. She will preside over the Committee until July 2001.

Assemblywoman Kathy Von Tobel, Clark County District 20, was approved as the Chair-Elect. This year will mark Von Tobel's sixth year on the Executive Committee.

Joanna Brooks, Governmental Affairs Executive at Nevada Power, was named the Vice-President. Ms. Brooks will also continue to serve her role as Special Events Committee Chair.

Ted Henderson of Insurcorp was voted to his second term as Secretary. Henderson is a parent of a former UNLV student-athlete and will also continue to serve as the Gender Equity Committee Chair.

Lydia A. Salo of L.A. Salo CPA Ltd. was named as the Treasurer for the organization for her fourth term.

The UNLV Women's Sports Foundation is a non-profit 501 (c)(3) organization under Internal Revenue Code. The UNLV Women's Sports Foundation and its members are dedicated to raising funds to enhance the opportunity for athletic and academic excellence of UNLV's female student-athletes.

For more information or to become a member, please contact Fred Smith at (702) 895-3901 or at

UNLV Mountain West NCAA Learfield Born and Raised Coke Zero Findlay Toyota Chevron