Donate Tickets
Internships

The UNLV Athletics Department is committed to offering valuable internship experience in a variety of departments. Our interns over the past few years have served as a tremendous resource for the Athletics Department's overall success. The internships provide students with invaluable experience that will benefit the pursuit of a career in collegiate athletics. Over the past few years, many of our interns have been hired into full time positions at UNLV or at other Division I institutions.

The internships vary in area, length, qualifications and compensation. Several internships are paid, while others are voluntary. Interns may also have the opportunity to earn graduate or undergraduate credits towards their degree, and possible fee waivers.

All internship positions are highly competitive and may not be available on a yearly basis. Interns currently in the positions may be offered an extended contract. Please contact your area of interest to determine vacancies.

UNLV Athletics internships areas include:

Department Contact Phone Email
Administration Susie Smith 702-895-1620 susie.smith@unlv.edu
Athletic Training Kyle Wilson 702-895-4037 kyle.wilson@unlv.edu
Business William Stuchiner 702-895-3159 william.stuchiner@unlv.edu
NCAA Compliance Eric Toliver 702-895-1314 eric.toliver@unlv.edu
Corporate Sales Steve Moser 702-534-0704 steve.moser@imgworld.com
Development Erick Harper 702-895-1712 erick.harper@unlv.edu
Game Operations Erik Schwarz 702-895-1140 erik.schwarz@unlv.edu
Marketing Meghan Cordeiro 702-895-2956 meghan.cordeiro@unlv.edu
Media Relations Andy Grossman 702-895-3995 andy.grossman@unlv.edu
Ticketing Kris Giese 702-895-3905 kris.giese@unlv.edu

Click here for Sports Marketing Internship information PDF

Click here for Media Relations Internship information

The UNLV Athletics Department is currently seeking qualified applicants for selected internships. If you are a UNLV graduate or undergraduate student interested in the exciting field of collegiate athletics, you are encouraged to submit your cover letter, resume and references for one of the internships available.

For more information on a specific internship, please contact the particular department.

UNLV Mountain West NCAA IMG Born and Raised Coke Zero Findlay Toyota Chevron