Donate Tickets
The Marvin Menzies Radio Show Starts Thursday

Nov. 1, 2017

LAS VEGAS (UNLVRebels.com) - The Marvin Menzies Radio Show will make its 2017-18 season debut Thursday, Nov. 2, airing live on ESPN Radio 1100 AM/100.9 FM from 6-7 p.m. The show will take place on selected weekdays throughout the entire season and will originate from Bailiwick at The Orleans Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas.


 

 

Hosted by Jon Sandler, UNLV Sports Properties’ play-by-play voice of the Runnin’ Rebels, the show features UNLV men’s basketball head coach Marvin Menzies. Former Runnin’ Rebel legend and men’s basketball radio analyst Robert Smith will also participate. In addition, guests will be featured frequently and include Runnin’ Rebel assistant coaches and student-athletes.
 
The show may also be heard live online through TuneIn, off a link at UNLVRebels.com (under multimedia) and through the new UNLV Gameday app. Fans are encouraged to attend the show in person, but for those that can’t make it questions may be tweeted to @UNLVonTheRadio.
 
The full Marvin Menzies Radio Show schedule for 2017-18:
 
Thursday, Nov. 2
Thursday, Nov. 9
Thursday, Nov. 16
Tuesday, Nov. 21
Thursday, Nov. 30
Thursday, Dec. 7
Thursday, Dec. 14
Thursday, Dec. 21
Thursday, Dec. 28
Thursday, Jan. 4
Thursday, Jan. 11
Thursday, Jan. 18
Thursday, Jan. 25
Thursday, Feb. 1
Thursday, Feb. 8
Thursday, Feb. 15
Thursday, Feb. 22
Thursday, March 1
 
UNLV is in its second year under Coach Menzies and brought in a recruiting class that has been ranked as high as No. 12 in the country. Seven new players have been added to the roster for the 2017-18 season, including McDonald’s High School All-American Brandon McCoy and National Junior College Player of the Year Shakur Juiston. The team also returns its leading scorer from last year in senior guard Jovan Mooring.


 
The Runnin' Rebels host an exhibition game at the Thomas & Mack Center this Friday, Nov. 3, vs. Alaska-Fairbanks, and open the regular season Saturday, Nov. 11, vs. Florida A&M.


 
SEASON TICKETS 

Season tickets are on sale now and start as low as $119. They may be purchased at UNLVtickets.com, by calling 702-739-FANS (3267) or by visiting the Thomas & Mack Center Box Office.


 
MINI PLANS 

Two mini-plan options for this season include upper and lower bowl seats:


 
• Pick-3 Plan: 

One premium game (Arizona, San Diego State or Nevada, Reno) plus two non-premium games (non-conference or conference). Prices range from $42-177 depending on seat location.
 


• Conference Plan: 

Six pre-set games (Utah State, New Mexico, San Diego State, Wyoming, Fresno State, Nevada, Reno). Prices range from $72-342 depending on seat location.


 
Mini plans may also be purchased at UNLVtickets.com, by calling 702-739-FANS (3267) or by visiting the Thomas & Mack Center Box Office.


 
SINGLE-GAME TICKETS

Single-game tickets may now be purchased at UNLVtickets.com, on the phone at 702-739-FANS (3267) or by visiting the Thomas & Mack Center Box Office.
UNLV Mountain West NCAA Learfield Born and Raised Coke Zero Findlay Toyota Chevron