Donate Tickets
Rebels Release Spring Dates




Feb. 23, 2012

LAS VEGAS (UNLVRebels.com) - UNLV football will hold its first spring practice of the year on March 12 to begin a 15-session schedule that culminates with the Spring Showcase to be held on campus Friday April 20.

The Rebels will pull on the pads under head coach Bobby Hauck for the third time and will hold practice on campus at Ernie Becker Sr. Football Fields at Bill "Wildcat" Morris Rebel Park.

UNLV is scheduled to work out three times a week except for taking off for spring break from April 2-6. Two earlier scrimmages are scheduled for Friday March 30 and Friday April 13 at Rebel Park.

All practices are open to the public but viewing areas are restricted and no use of mobile communication devices will be allowed while at Rebel Park. Please note that times are subject to change.

The annual UNLV Coaches' Clinic will be held on April 13-14. More information for the clinic is available by E-mailing assistant coach Chad Germer at chad.germer@unlv.edu.

The public is invited to attend the FREE Spring Showcase on April 20 at Rebel Park that begins at 5 p.m. More information on that event will be released in the coming weeks.


UNLV 2012 SPRING PRACTICE SCHEDULE - OPEN TO THE PUBLIC
PLEASE NOTE: ALL DATES AND TIMES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE
March 12	Monday		Practice 1	No Pads		3:45-6:00 pm
March 14	Wednesday	Practice 2	No Pads		3:45-6:00 pm
March 16	Friday		Practice 3	Pads		3:45-6:00 pm
March 19	Monday		Practice 4	Pads		3:45-6:00 pm
March 21	Wednesday	Practice 5	Pads		3:45-6:00 pm
March 23	Friday 		Practice 6	Pads		3:45-6:00 pm
March 26	Monday		Practice 7	Pads		3:45-6:00 pm
March 28	Wednesday	Practice 8	Pads		3:45-6:00 pm
March 30	Friday		Practice 9	Scrimmage	3:45-6:00 pm
April 2-6	Spring Break	No Practices
April 9		Monday		Practice 10	Pads		3:45-6:00 pm
April 11	Wednesday	Practice 11	Pads		3:45-6:00 pm
April 13	Friday		Practice 12	Scrimmage/Coaching Clinic 3:45-6:00 pm
April 16	Monday		Practice 13	Pads		3:45-6:00 pm
April 18	Wednesday	Practice 14	Pads		3:45-6:00 pm
April 20	Friday		Practice 15	SPRING SHOWCASE	5:00 pm at Rebel Park

 

 

UNLV Mountain West NCAA IMG Born and Raised Coke Zero Findlay Toyota Chevron