Donate Tickets
2009 Spring Practice Schedule

Junior quarterback Omar Clayton will lead the Rebels again in 2009.

Junior quarterback Omar Clayton will lead the Rebels again in 2009.

March 6, 2009

LAS VEGAS - UNLV football will hold its first spring practice of the year on Monday, March 9 to begin a 15-session schedule that culminates with a traditional spring game at Sam Boyd Stadium on April 17.

The Rebels pull on the pads under head coach Mike Sanford for the fifth time and will again have the luxury of performing on the AstroPlay synthetic surface on campus at Ernie Becker Sr. Football Fields at Bill "Wildcat" Morris Rebel Park. UNLV is scheduled to practice nearly every Monday, Wednesday and Friday (one Saturday practice) except for taking one week off for spring break on April 6-10. Team morning scrimmages are scheduled to be held at two Friday sessions: March 27 and April 3.

All practices are open to the public but viewing areas are restricted and please note that times are subject to change.

A coaches' clinic will be held on March 20-21. More information and registration are available at unlvrebels.com or by e-mailing assistant coach Kris Cinkovich at kris.cinkovich@unlv.edu.

The public is again invited to attend the FREE Scarlet vs. Gray spring game on April 17 at Sam Boyd Stadium from approximately 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m., while a barbecue dinner with the team will be available for purchase.

Also, all UNLV football lettermen are invited to attend a social event during the Spring Game on the Club Level at Sam Boyd on Friday, April 17. Please call the UNLV football office at (702) 895-3400 for more information and to RSVP.


UNLV 2009 SPRING PRACTICE SCHEDULE - OPEN TO THE PUBLIC
PLEASE NOTE: ALL DATES AND TIMES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE

March 9 Monday Practice 1 No Pads 4:00-6:00 pm March 11 Wednesday Practice 2 No Pads 4:00-6:00 pm March 13 Friday Practice 3 Pads 9:15-11:15 am March 16 Monday Practice 4 Pads 4:00-6:00 pm March 18 Wednesday Practice 5 Pads 4:00-6:00 pm March 21 Saturday Practice 6 Pads 10:15 a.m.-12:15 pm March 23 Monday Practice 7 Pads 4:00-6:00 pm March 25 Wednesday Practice 8 Pads 4:00-6:00 pm March 27 Friday Practice 9 Scrimmage 9:15-11:15 am March 30 Monday Practice 10 Pads 4:00-6:00 pm April 1 Wednesday Practice 11 Pads 4:00-6:00 pm April 3 Friday Practice 12 Scrimmage 8:15-10:15 am April 6-10 Spring Break No Practices April 13 Monday Practice 13 Pads 4:00-6:00 pm April 15 Wednesday Practice 14 Pads 4:00-6:00 pm April 17 Friday Practice 15 SPRING GAME 6:00 pm at Sam Boyd (Team BBQ at 7:30 pm at Sam Boyd)


 

 

UNLV Mountain West NCAA IMG Born and Raised Coke Zero Findlay Toyota Chevron