Donate Tickets
Waterman Back On Rimington List

May 21, 2013

LAS VEGAS ( - UNLV offensive lineman Robert Waterman is one of 44 players named to the 2013 Rimington Trophy Spring Watch List, the award's committee announced Tuesday.

The Rimington Trophy is awarded each year to the nation's top college football center. The winner will be honored at Rimington Trophy Presentation banquet at the Rococo Theater in Lincoln, Neb., on Jan. 11, 2014.

Waterman, a native of Castaic, Calif., and graduate of West Ranch High School, has twice been honorable mention All-Mountain West. He heads into his third season as the Rebels' anchor in the middle after starting all 25 games of his career at center.

Since its inception, the Rimington Trophy has raised over $2 million for the cystic fibrosis community. The 14-year-old award is overseen by the Boomer Esiason Foundation, which is committed to finding a cure for cystic fibrosis and has raised nearly $100 million for CF Research.

Dave Rimington, the award's namesake, was a consensus first-team All-America center at the University of Nebraska in 1981 and 1982, during which time he became the John Outland Trophy's only double winner as the nation's finest college interior lineman.

For more on the Rimington Trophy and a list of past recipients, visit

David Andrews, Georgia Russell Bodine, North Carolina Evan Boehm, Missouri Jake Brendel, UCLA Betim Bujari, Rutgers Ben Clarke, Hawaii Sean Conway, Western Kentucky Dillon Day, Mississippi State Reese Dismukes, Auburn Dominic Espinosa, Texas Dillon Farrell, New Mexico Jay Finch, Georgia Tech B.J. Finney, Kansas State Matt Galas, Nevada, Reno Bryce Giddens, Arkansas State Hroniss Grasu, Oregon Gus Handler, Colorado Jonotthan Harrison, Florida Andre Huval, Louisiana-Lafayette Gabe Ikard, Oklahoma Travis Jackson, Michigan State David Kekuewa, Bowling Green Ryan Kelly, Alabama Zac Kerin, Toledo Kody Koebensky, Arizona State Tyler Larsen, Utah State Taylor Lasecki, SMU Corey Linsley, Ohio State Macky MacPherson, Syracuse Mike Marboe, Idaho Shane McDermott, Miami Cole Pensick, Nebraska Ryan Powis, Army Bryce Redman, Houston Austin Reiter, USF Weston Richburg, Colorado State Isaac Seumalo, Oregon State James Stone, Tennessee Bryan Stork, Florida State Travis Swanson, Arkansas Evan Swindall, Mississippi Valerian Ume-Ezeoke, New Mexico State Brandon Vitabile, Northwestern Robert Waterman, UNLV



UNLV Mountain West NCAA Learfield Born and Raised Coke Zero Findlay Toyota Chevron MGM Resorts