Donate Tickets
Practices Start Saturday

Quarterback Omar Clayton is one of 15 returning starters for the Rebels in 2010.

Quarterback Omar Clayton is one of 15 returning starters for the Rebels in 2010.

Aug. 3, 2010

LAS VEGAS (UNLVRebels.com) - More than 100 players will report to the Lied Athletic Complex late this week to signal the opening of UNLV football's 2010 preseason camp - the first under new head coach Bobby Hauck.

After two days of administrative meetings, the team's first series of practices (August 7-10) will take place on campus at Ernie Becker Sr. Football Fields at Bill "Wildcat" Morris Rebel Park and are open to the public in limited viewing areas.

On the initial day of the acclimation schedule, the Rebels will hit the field on Saturday from approximately 8-10:45 a.m. in shorts, shirts and helmets only. Those times will be repeated through Tuesday before the squad moves to an off-campus location from Aug. 11-21.

The Rebels open the 2010 season by hosting Wisconsin on Saturday, Sept. 4, at 8 p.m. PT. Season and single-game tickets are available now by calling 739-FANS or logging on to unlvrebels.com.


2010 UNLV FOOTBALL CAMP PUBLIC SCHEDULE
(Aug. 7-21, All times & dates are tentative and subject to change)
August 7    Saturday    8:00-10:45 a.m. (helmets only)
August 8    Sunday      8:00-10:45 a.m. (helmets only)
August 9    Monday      8:00-10:45 a.m. (half-pads)
August 10   Tuesday     8:00-10:45 a.m. (half-pads)
August 11-21            Practice off campus
August 22   Sunday      Player Off Day
August 23   Monday      5:30-7:30 p.m.
August 24   Tuesday     3:55-6:00 pm
August 25   Wednesday   3:55-6:00 pm
August 26   Thursday    TBA
August 27   Friday      TBA
Sept. 4     Saturday    Wisconsin at UNLV 8 p.m. at Sam Boyd Stadium

 

 

UNLV Mountain West NCAA IMG Born and Raised Coke Zero Findlay Toyota Chevron