Camp UNLV Opens For Business
 
 
 
 

Aug. 5, 2013

More than 100 players reported to the Lied Athletic Complex on Sunday in preparation for Tuesday's opening practice. It will signal the official beginning of UNLV football's 2013 preseason camp - the fourth under head coach Bobby Hauck.

After two days of administrative meetings, the team's first series of practices (August 6-9) will take place on campus at Ernie Becker Sr. Football Fields at Bill "Wildcat" Morris Rebel Park and are open to the public in limited viewing areas. Fans are invited to attend but please note that the use of cell phones or other mobile communication devices is not allowed while at Rebel Park.

On the initial day of the acclimation schedule, the Rebels will hit the field on Tuesday from approximately 8-10:45 a.m. in shorts, shirts and helmets only. Those times will be repeated through Friday before the squad moves to an off-campus location in Ely, Nev., from Aug. 10-21.

The Rebels open the 2013 season by traveling to Minnesota on Thursday, Aug. 29. The seven-game home schedule begins with a first-ever hosting of Arizona on Saturday, Sept. 7. Season tickets are available now by calling 739-FANS (3267) or logging on to unlvrebels.com.


2013 UNLV FOOTBALL CAMP SCHEDULE
(All times & dates are subject to change)

August 6 Tuesday 8:00-10:45 a.m. (helmets only) August 7 Wednesday 8:00-10:45 a.m. (helmets only) August 8 Thursday 8:00-10:45 a.m. (half pads) August 9 Friday 8:00-10:45 a.m. (half pads) August 10 Saturday TRAVEL TO ELY, NV 5:00 p.m. Practice (full pads) August 11 Sunday 2:15 p.m. (full pads) August 12 Monday 9:00 a.m. (half pads) 3:30 p.m. (full pads) August 13 Tuesday 2:15 p.m. August 14 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. (half pads) 3:30 p.m. (full pads) August 15 Thursday 2:15 p.m. August 16 Friday 9:00 a.m. (half pads) 3:30 p.m. (full pads) August 17 Saturday 2:15 p.m. TEAM SCRIMMAGE August 18 Sunday 3:30 p.m. August 19 Monday 9:00 a.m. (half pads) 3:30 p.m. (full pads) August 20 Tuesday 2:15 p.m. August 21 Wednesday 8:00 a.m. TEAM SCRIMMAGE TRAVEL TO LAS VEGAS August 26 Monday FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL


 

 

 
Online Store