Donate Tickets
Six Rebels Honored By Phil Steele's

Dec. 22, 2013

LAS VEGAS ( - Six UNLV football players were named to Phil Steele's 2013 Postseason All-MW Team, including first-team pick Devante Davis.

Davis, a junior wide receiver, has shattered the UNLV record for touchdown receptions in a season with 14 and is just the second Rebel since 1994 to reach the 1,000-yard mark. His 1,194 yards through 12 games is the third-most in program history while his 77 catches stand fourth in a season at UNLV.

Senior running back Tim Cornett, who is UNLV's all-time rushing king and ranks second in conference history with 3,700 yards, was named to the second team. In 2013 he has 1,251 net yards and 15 touchdowns rushing to go with a career-high 142 yards on 28 receptions.

Joining him on the second team was offensive tackle Brett Boyko. The junior left tackle has allowed just one quarterback sack through 12 games.

A trio of Rebels was named to the Third Team: defensive lineman Mark Garrick, safety Peni Vea and cornerback Frank Crawford.

UNLV continues its preparations for the Heart of Dallas Bowl vs. North Texas on New Year's Day. Tickets are $75 apiece (UNLV students with valid I.D. are $20 apiece with a limit of two) and available now by calling (702) 739-FANS (3267) or visiting



UNLV Mountain West NCAA Learfield Born and Raised Coke Zero Findlay Toyota Chevron