Donate Tickets
Perteete To Run At NCAA Indoor Championships

March 2, 2018

LAS VEGAS (UNLVRebels.com) - UNLV freshman Avi'Tal Perteete qualified for the 2018 NCAA Indoor Track & Field Championships in the 800m after running a program-best 2:04.01@ at last week's Mountain West Indoor Championships.

The Oakland, California, native is seeded 12th out of 16 in next week's preliminaries, which are scheduled for Friday evening at 7:25 pm CT (5:25 pm PT). The final will be held Saturday at 5:40 pm CT (3:40 pm PT).

Earlier this week, Perteete was named to MW Indoor All-Conference Team after she finished second overall in the 800m and ran a leg of the first-place 4x400m relay. In all, she had a hand in 22 of UNLV's 99 points registered at the three-day conference meet.

Perteete's participation at the NCAA Indoors marks the second straight year that the Scarlet & Gray has had a student-athlete compete at the national meet. Senior Destiny Smith-Barnett, also from Oakland, earned USTFCCCA All-America Second Team honors one year ago after she finished 14th in the 60m.

 

 

UNLV Mountain West NCAA Learfield Born and Raised Coke Zero Findlay Toyota Chevron MGM Resorts