The Wait Is Over
 
UNLV's Khadevis Robinson will run in the first heat of the men's 800m first round at the London Olympics on Monday.
UNLV's Khadevis Robinson will run in the first heat of the men's 800m first round at the London Olympics on Monday.
 
 
 

Aug. 5, 2012

2012 London Olympics Website - Men's 800m Schedule
NBCOlympics.com Live Feed

LONDON (UNLVRebels.com) - After making the 2012 U.S. Olympic Team in late June, UNLV track & field assistant coach Khadevis Robinson will finally get his opportunity to represent the Red, White and Blue at the London Olympics on Monday morning. Robinson, who will be making his second Olympic appearance, will run in the opening heat of the men's 800m first round at 2:50 am PT (10:50 am BST) at the Olympic Stadium.

The Fort Worth, Texas native finished second in the event at the U.S. Olympic Trials on June 25 to earn one of three 800m spots on the national squad. Robinson will be joined by fellow statesmen Nick Symmonds (first at the Trials) and Duane Solomon (third), who are scheduled to run in the fourth and seventh heats, respectively.

Robinson, an eight-time national champion in the 800m, previously competed in the 2004 Athens Olympics for Team USA.

The 800m semifinals are slated to begin at 11:55 am PT (7:55 pm BST) on Tuesday, Aug. 7. After taking a day off from competition, the final will be contested on Thursday at 12:00 pm PT (8:00 pm BST).

UNLV student-athlete Amanda Bingson (Las Vegas) will take to the Olympic Stadium infield on Wednesday morning for the women's hammer throw qualification round. Bingson, a three-time USTFCCCA All-American and four-time Mountain West champion, qualified for the Olympics with a personal-best toss of 71.78m (235-6).

 

 

 
Online Store