Donate Tickets
Rebels Travel Back To Albuquerque, Once Again

Oct. 26, 2017

@UNLVTrackCC | 2017 UNLV Schedule | | Mountain West Championships Central | Watch Live

LAS VEGAS (UNLVRebels.com) - The UNLV cross country team will venture back to Albuquerque, N.M., and New Mexico's North Golf Course this week for the second time this season. The first trek to the Duke City was in September for the Lobo Invitational (5K), which kicked off the 2017 campaign. This pit stop is for the Mountain West Championships, and the Rebels will compete in the 6K for the conference title against 10 other MW squads Friday morning at 9:45 am PT (10:45 am MT). The two-race meet will get started with the men's 8K at 9:00 am PT (10:00 am MT).

The Scarlet & Gray is coming off a sixth-place showing two weeks ago at UC Riverside's Highlander Invitational (5K). Spencer Moore led the Rebel contingent with a 12th-place finish off a personal-best time of 17:49.9, which ranks as the eighth-best performance in program history. Additionally, Elisa Rovere (18:07.9), Emma Wahlenmaier (18:20.1), Lindy Eskin (18:52.2) and Avi'Tal Perteete (20:42.0) also posted personal bests.

Running in Albuquerque for UNLV Friday will be the aforementioned quintet as well as Skyler Free and Yamilet Biggers.

 

 

The host Lobos, who are ranked No. 2 in the nation, are looking for their 10th straight MW women's title. Boise State and Utah State enter the meet ranked, as well, as the former is No. 8 overall, while the latter is No. 12. Air Force is also receiving votes in the latest USTFCCCA poll (October 17).

UNLV Mountain West NCAA Learfield Born and Raised Coke Zero Findlay Toyota Chevron