Donate Tickets
Rebels To Run At MW Championships

Oct. 27, 2016

Championships Central | Watch Live

LAS VEGAS (UNLVRebels.com) - Six members of the UNLV cross country team will travel to Idaho to compete at the Mountain West Championships. The Falcon Crest Golf Course in Kuna, a suburb of Boise, will play host to the women's 6K and men's 8K which are slated for 10:00 am MT (9:00 am PT) and 10:45 am MT (9:45 am PT) starts, respectively.

Running for the Scarlet & Gray will be Spencer Moore, Lindy Eskin, Sara Williams, Kennedy Allen, Caitlin Amburgey and Angela Ziff.

"Our team is ready for the Mountain West Conference Championships," stated cross country head coach Jebreh Harris. "With the type of student-athletes we have, I know that we will put forth our best effort. Our Conference is nationally competitive in cross country and this race will enable us to challenge ourselves against some of the best runners in the country."

Four members of the team legged out season bests in its last outing at Santa Clara's Bronco Invitational (6K). Moore, who has paced the squad in all four races this year, led the quartet with a time of 20:58.8. Amburgey (22:32.5), Eskin (23:04.2) and Ziff (21:44.6) followed with their season bests.

Williams (22:03.4) and Allen (22:14.3) ran their best 6K times in September at the UC Riverside Invitational.

 

 

New Mexico, the 2015 NCAA national champion, enters the race ranked No. 7 in the latest USTFCCCA poll while host Boise State is 28th in the rankings.

UNLV Mountain West NCAA Learfield Born and Raised Coke Zero Findlay Toyota Chevron